Ambridge Area School District

901 Duss Avenue, Ambridge PA 15003 | 724.266.2833

  
  

who student 150who staff 150who parents 150

SS Upcoming Events

Thu Apr 06 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA ELA Gr. 3-6
Fri Apr 07 @ 9:00AM -
PSSA ELA Make Up
Wed Apr 12 @ 9:00AM -
3rd Grade Spelling Bee
Mon Apr 24 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Math - Gr. 3-6
Tue Apr 25 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Math - Gr. 3-6
Wed Apr 26 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Math - Gr. 3-6
Thu Apr 27 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Make Ups
Fri Apr 28 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Make Ups
Mon May 01 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Science - Grade 4
Tue May 02 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Science - Grade 4

A huge CONGRATULATIONS to State Street Elementary for winning FIRST PLACE and bringing the Beaver County Battle of the Books trophy back to the Ambridge Area School District! For the past three years our district has participated in Battle of the Books, and every year we have had one of our elementary schools make the finals. There were approximately 150 students at the competition vying for this honor, and we are very proud of State Street- Team 1 for the win. Members of the team were Kylie Dreyer, Naomi Husted, and Micah Kwolek. Along with the traveling trophy, the students received individual medals and gift cards to Barnes and Noble. ​

All of the students at Economy, Highland, and State Street who participated in this year's competition should be very proud of their performances at the Battle. They volunteered much of their free time to read the books and quiz each other on them, even meeting after school, at lunchtime, or during free periods. We are very proud of all their effort!

battle1battle2