Ambridge Area School District

901 Duss Avenue, Ambridge PA 15003 | 724.266.2833

  
  

who student 150who staff 150who parents 150

SS Upcoming Events

Thu Apr 06 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA ELA Gr. 3-6
Fri Apr 07 @ 9:00AM -
PSSA ELA Make Up
Wed Apr 12 @ 9:00AM -
3rd Grade Spelling Bee
Mon Apr 24 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Math - Gr. 3-6
Tue Apr 25 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Math - Gr. 3-6
Wed Apr 26 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Math - Gr. 3-6
Thu Apr 27 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Make Ups
Fri Apr 28 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Make Ups
Mon May 01 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Science - Grade 4
Tue May 02 @ 9:00AM - 12:00AM
PSSA Science - Grade 4

In 1st grade Reading students read different versions the folktale, The Three Little Pigs. In the STEAM Lab with Miss Conroy, students at Economy and State Street created houses for the 3 Little pigs out of drinking straws, craft sticks and Legos and cubes. Students worked as a team and followed the Engineering and Design process.  They documented their progress in their Engineering & Design Notebooks.  Students read a Reader’s Theater script of The Three Little Pigs and acted out the play through a puppet show.  Each class filmed 2 videos on an iPad using green screen technology.  Below you will find their final products.  We hope you enjoy them!

 

 

Ms. Bennis’s Class

https://safeshare.tv/x/ss5874026f2a1e2

 

https://safeshare.tv/x/ss587401e8c4787

 

Mrs. Clinger’s Class

https://safeshare.tv/x/_pLuLE7k1Og

 

https://safeshare.tv/x/ss587401849d6ad

 

Mrs.  Kovach’s Class

https://safeshare.tv/x/ss587402b16af6b

 

https://safeshare.tv/x/KPrFkzTMSQQ

 

Mrs. Malinch’s Class

https://safeshare.tv/x/ss587402f42c205

 

https://safeshare.tv/x/ss5874023f42983