Ambridge Area School District

901 Duss Avenue, Ambridge PA 15003 | 724.266.2833

  
  

who student 150who staff 150who parents 150

SS Upcoming Events

Fri May 17 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
PTO Luau Dance
Wed May 22 @12:00AM
AR Store
Thu May 23 @ 9:15AM -
Grade 5 Move Up Day
Thu May 23 @10:00AM -
Pre K Graduation
Thu May 23 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Grade 3-5 Dance
Fri May 24 @12:00AM
Field Day
Tue May 28 @12:00AM
Grade 3 Field Trip
Thu May 30 @12:00AM
Grade 2 Field Trip
Thu May 30 @ 1:30PM - 02:45PM
Kindergarten Finale!
Fri May 31 @12:00AM
Gr 4 Field Trip

The Ambridge Area School District is exploring the concept of creating a middle school for sixth, seventh and eighth graders in the District. Superintendent Dr. Jo Welter will be presenting the idea to parents at each of the three elementary schools and gathering input from those in attendance.

 

 

It is important to note that the middle school concept is still in the development stages; gathering input from the community is a crucial stage in development and the opportunity to dialogue with parents is greatly appreciated.

 

 

Informational sessions will occur on the following dates and times:

  • State Street Elementary School – 6 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018 (Cafeteria)
  • Economy Elementary School – 7 p.m.. on Thursday, Jan. 18, 2018 (Music Room)
  • Highland Elementary School – 6 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018 (Cafeteria)