Ambridge Area School District

901 Duss Avenue, Ambridge PA 15003 | 724.266.2833


who student 150who staff 150who parents 150

Senior High School

909 Duss Avenue, Ambridge, PA 15003 | 724.266.2833 | f. 724-266-5056
Principal, Ms. Janice Zupsic x2287 | Assistant Principal, Mr. John Booher x2479

2017 Ambridge High School Prom Court


prom group17


Pictured from left to right: Issac Elliott, Sarah Fischer, Travis Holman, Maddie Sas, Alana Jula (Queen), Zak Ernst (King), Kinsey Cheran, Nick Campalong, Sierra Kazil, Landon Hanna.


Congratulations to Ms Chelsea Benedict on her nomination for a Golden Apple Award from AAHS.

Her tireless dedication to our students above and beyond the school day is remarkable and with a very positive impact.

Ms Benedict was nominated for the 2016-2017 academic year award by Mr. Booher, Assistant Principal.

We look forward to May 27th when the winners will be announced by The Prevention Network at reception to honor all district nominees from the Beaver County Area.

Sports Physicals will now only be held on July 27th at 12pm (all Junior high and High school student athletes). Phycials are $20 and athletes must have their physical packet and money (cash) on the day of the physical.

To view a printable version of the Physical Form plese Click Here.

For more information about physicals please visit the Ambridge Athletcs Webpage by Clicking Here.


Congratulations to the 2017-2018 Ambridge Area High School National Honor Society Members!


Congratulations to the cast, crew, and directors for the 14 nominations for the AAHS musical, Beauty and the Beast.

The awards ceremony will take place on May 20, 2017 at 7 p.m. at the Lincoln Park Performing Arts Center.

The crew won the following nominations:

Best of Show








Best Actor:

Dmytri Rakovan, Ryan Mikush

Best Supporting Actress:

Alyson Matthews

Best Supporting Actor:

Zak Ernst, Tommy Holcomb, Josh Peters

Click the link below to read the article on the Times Online

Times Online


Students that had perfect attendance for the 2016-2017 school year were recognized at a brunch on May 4, 2017.  Congratulations to our students for their accomplishment!

Left to Right: Miranda D’Antoni, Amanda Hare, Benjamin Loftus, Noelle Streiff


Congratulations to the following inductees for the 2016-2017 school year!
Left to Right:
Noelle Streiff, Amanda Hare (2 year member), Benjamin Loftus, Caroline Chalupiak


Congratulations to Dmytri Rakovan for winning 1st runner up for Mr. Beaver County and a $500 scholarship! His escort was Addie Kowal.