Ambridge Area School District

901 Duss Avenue, Ambridge PA 15003 | 724.266.2833

  
  

who student 150who staff 150who parents 150

HS Upcoming Events

Thu Oct 05 @ 7:30AM - 02:30PM
Reality Fair
Fri Oct 06 @ 7:30AM - 11:30PM
College Career Fair
Sat Oct 07 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Homecoming Dance
Wed Oct 11 @12:00AM
PSAT Grade 11
Wed Oct 11 @ 2:30PM -
Facilty Meeting
Thu Oct 12 @ 6:00PM -
Financial Aid Night
Fri Oct 13 @ 7:30AM - 09:30AM
Penn State Beaver App Workshop
Wed Oct 18 @ 7:00PM -
Board Meeting
Fri Oct 20 @12:00AM
Blood Drive
Tue Oct 24 @ 6:00PM -
Junior/Senior Parent Night

On Thursday, May 18, the track team competed at WPIAL Championships.  The top four athletes in each event qualified to compete at states.  Only the top 24 athletes in each event in the region were allowed to compete at WPIALs. The athletes on the team who competed were Isaac Elliott, Samantha Giordani, Mica Hanish, Leuca Hanish, Ethan Trehar, and Harley Steubgen.  Isaac placed first in both the 100 meter dash and the 400 meter dash.  Mica placed third in the 3200 meter run.  Ethan placed fourth in the javelin.  Congratulations to those who competed and good luck to those who will move on to compete at states!