Ambridge Area School District

901 Duss Avenue, Ambridge PA 15003 | 724.266.2833


who student 150who staff 150who parents 150

The Technology Education department is pleased to announce the results from the Technology Student Association (TSA) States Leadership Conference. Twenty-eight members of the local Ambridge Area Chapter of the Technology Student Association (TSA) captured six individual and team awards. The conference was held at Seven Springs Resort April 10-13, 2019. Over 1,600 members from schools across the Commonwealth participated.  

Please congratulate the following members for their accomplishments:

Board Game Design

5th           Kyla Fitzgibbons, Natalie Garrison, Fiona Ozenich & Jacob Shoup

Chapter Team

8th           Xavier Albring, Dinah Bailey, Jordan DeWeese, Rocco Niven, Jacob Shoup & Madeline Smith

Children’s Stories

9th           Jordan DeWeese, Samantha Freed, Kaytlyn McKissic, Riley Sas & Madeline Smith

Computer Integrated Manufacturing (CIM)

7th           Dinah Bailey & Kyla Fitzgibbons

Essays on Technology

7th           Kyla Fitzgibbons

Systems Control

9th           Xander Dowlin, Matthew Kawalsky & Tyler Stickles

Jordan DeWeese and John Barnhart served as Voting Delegates, representing our local Ambridge Area Chapter at the annual business meeting and throughout the conference. Mr. Jason Roos and Mr. Benjamin Holmes served as Co-advisors for the Ambridge Area High School Chapter of TSA at the conference along with Mrs. Pamela Green filling in for Mrs. Kristin Holmes.


Five students, Jordan DeWeese, Madeline Smith, Kyla Fitzgibbons, Dinah Bailey & Natalie Garrison, plan to attend the National TSA conference in late June. The National conference will be at National Harbor, MD.


For more information on TSA and the many STEM opportunities for students 5-12, please visit the national website at or the PA site at patsa.web. Thank you for supporting our program and the interests of the students!